Welcome To Eagan Insurance Agency

Eagan Insurance Agency is one of the oldest, locally owned, independent insurance agencies in the New Orleans area. Established in 1954, Eagan is proud of its reputation for integrity, stability, and strength.

Our agency offers a comprehensive commercial property and casualty department, a vital personal lines division with a unit specializing in the affluent client, and a rapidly growing employee benefits arena. Our team of over 90 experienced individuals is committed to customer service, continuing education and professional excellence.

President Marc Eagan is a hands-on leader at the agency and in the community.  Six members of the next generation, including Marc’s three sons and daughter, are active contributors to the agency’s production staff exemplifying Eagan’s slogan of “Family to Family, Business to Business.”

Eagan Insurance is the recipient of several local and national awards for excellence. We are active supporters of community organizations and non-profits.

Eagan understands its clients’ complex needs and works creatively to meet the demands of today’s volatile insurance climate. We welcome the opportunity to review your coverages and offer competitive pricing and expert service.


Original Founding Fathers

Why Choose Eagan Insurance?

  • Independent, family-owned insurance agency
  • Established in 1954
  • President Marc Eagan represents the third generation of the Eagan family
  • Six members of the fourth generation are active members of the production staff
  • Staff of over 90 experienced and well-trained insurance professionals - many with advanced insurance designations

Eagan Insurance Agency Is Active

  • Independent Insurance Agents
  • Professional Insurance Association of Louisiana
  • Society of CPCU
  • Society of Certified Insurance Counselors
  • The Council of Insurance Agents and Brokers
  • Better Business Bureau
  • Various Chambers of Commerce

Management Team

Name: Marc F. Eagan, CIC
Title: President
Direct: 504-836-9600
Name: Andrew Leitz Eagan, CIC
Title: Sales Manager / Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9628
Fax: 504-836-9641
Name: Laura S. Oser, CPCU, ARM, CIC
Title: Commercial Lines Manager / Vice President
Location: Metairie / Covington
Direct: 504-836-9634
Fax: 504-836-3680
Name: Elise Eigher, CISR
Title: Personal Lines Leader
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9683
Fax: 504-836-3688
Name: Yvonne Dumas Saltzmann, CIC, CPSR
Title: Personal Lines Leader
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9665
Fax: 504-836-9669
Name: Guy Bumpas
Title: Claims Director
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9695
Fax: 504-836-3683
Name: Lisa Forsythe
Title: Comptroller
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-834-8859
Fax: 504-836-9673
Name: Jeanna Dubroc, PHR, SHRM-CP
Title: Human Resources
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9619
Fax: 504-836-3702
Name: Mallory Eagan Ellis
Title: Public Relations
Location: Pass Christian
Direct: 228-364-4601
Fax: 228-364-4611
 
 
 

Associates

Name: Chuck Strassel
Title: Executive Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9635
Fax: 504-836-3681
Name: Christopher “Chris” Trapani, CIC
Title: Executive Vice President
Location: Metairie / Pass Christian
Direct: 504-836-9625
Fax: 504-836-3685
Name: Timothy R. Avegno, CIC, AAI
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9609
Fax: 504-836-3648
Name: Marcus F. Eagan, CIC, CRM
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie / Covington
Direct: 504-836-9687
Fax: 504-836-3687
Name: Jordan D. Eagan
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9694
Fax: 504-836-3694
Name: Zachary Fanberg, CIC
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie / Pass Christian
Direct: 504-836-9638
Fax: 504-836-3638
Name: John O. Humphreys III
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9653
Fax: 504-836-3653
Name: Ashley Lotz, CISR, CIC
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9663
Fax: 504-836-9677
Name: Wayne Roussel
Title: Vice President
Location: LaPlace
Direct: 504-836-9627
Fax: 504-836-3637
Name: Gerard Ryder
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9617
Fax: 504-836-3672
Name: Clark Zelenka, ARM, MPA
Title: Vice President
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9691
Fax: 504-836-3650
Name: Laura W. Calcagno, CPIW, CISR
Title: Associate
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9684
Fax: 504-836-3709
Name: Kevin Donelon
Title: Associate
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9676
Fax: 504-837-4908
Name: Beth A. Carter-Drury, CIC
Title: Associate
Location: Covington
Direct: 985-327-6831
Fax: 504-836-3689
Name: John Girault Jr.
Title: Associate
Location: Covington
Direct: 985-327-6834
Fax: 504-836-3704
Name: Michael Greene
Title: Associate - Benefits
Location: Metairie / Covington
Direct: 504-836-9622
Fax: 504-836-9698
Name: Paul Gremillion
Title: Associate
Location: Covington
Direct: 985-327-6835
Fax: 504-836-3643
Name: Scott Masson
Title: Associate
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9644
Fax: 504-836-3715
Name: Andrew F. McNeill, LUTCF, CLU
Title: Associate
Location: Pass Christian
Direct: 228-364-4603
Fax: 228-364-4613
Name: Jeff Merchant
Title: Associate - Benefits
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9646
Fax: 504-836-9698
Name: Michele Brue Millet, CIC
Title: Associate
Location: LaPlace
Direct: 504-836-8422
Fax: 504-836-3690
Name: Alex Murray
Title: Associate
Location: Pass Christian
Direct: 228-364-4602
Fax: 228-364-4612
Name: Cindy G. Paulin, CPCU, CIC
Title: Associate
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9620
Fax: 504-836-9673
Name: Ronald “Ron” S. Paulin, CPCU
Title: Associate
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9642
Fax: 504-836-3665
Name: Austin Roussel
Title: Associate
Location: LaPlace
Direct: 504-836-9654
Fax: 504-836-3670
Name: Jules Roussel
Title: Associate
Location: LaPlace
Direct: 504-836-9681
Fax: 504-836-3674
Name: David Strassel, CIC
Title: Associate
Location: Metairie
Direct: 504-836-9667
Fax: 504-836-3667
 

Account Executives

Anne Chamorro Benefits 504-836-9624 chamorroa@eaganins.com
Rosa McKendall Benefits 504-836-9631 mckendallr@eaganins.com 
Alex Torres Commercial Lines 504-836-9647 torresa@eaganins.com
Angel Duffaut Commercial Lines 504-836-8423 duffauta@eaganins.com
Brittany Deliberto Commercial Lines 504-836-9669 delibertob@eaganins.com
Charisse O'Brien Commercial Lines 504-836-9633 obrienc@eaganins.com
Jeff Lasseigne Commercial Lines 504-836-9643 lasseignej@eaganins.com
Dawn Rodrigue Commercial Lines 504-836-9607 rodrigued@eaganins.com
Dooki-Lyn Brooks Commercial Lines 504-836-8423 brooksd@eaganins.com
Erin Hampton Commercial Lines 504-836-9670 hamptone@eaganins.com
Jenna Brewer Commercial Lines 504-836-8424 brewerj@eaganins.com
Julie Bell Commercial Lines 504-836-6875 bellj@eaganins.com
Katie Millet Commercial Lines 504-836-9618 milletk@eaganins.com
Laura Samaha Commercial Lines 504-836-9689 samahal@eaganins.com
Leslie Kyle Commercial Lines 504-836-9652 kylel@eaganins.com
Lisa Neathamer Commercial Lines 504-836-9648 neathamerl@eaganins.com
Maeghan Trosclair Commercial Lines 504-836-9656 trosclairm@eaganins.com
Patricia Smestad Commercial Lines 504-836-9605 smestadp@eaganins.com
Rachel Foster Commercial Lines 985-327-6838 fosterr@eaganins.com
Sandra Zeringue Commercial Lines 504-836-9606 zeringues@eaganins.com
Sandy Wolf Commercial Lines 504-836-9645 wolfs@eaganins.com
Sherry Kellahan Commercial Lines 504-836-9693 kellahans@eaganins.com
Sylvia Dragon Commercial Lines 504-836-9610 dragons@eaganins.com
Tammy Sutton Claims 504-836-9637 suttont@eaganins.com
Patty Discon Personal Lines 504-836-9611 disconp@eaganins.com
Amy Roth Personal Lines 504-836-9632 rotha@eaganins.com
Angel Polizzi Personal Lines 504-836-9674 polizzia@eaganins.com
Bonnie Roy Personal Lines 504-836-9614 royb@eaganins.com
Christy Flores Personal Lines 504-836-9658 floresc@eaganins.com
Denise Thomas Personal Lines 985-327-6843 thomasd@eaganins.com
Erica Burst Personal Lines 504-836-9678 burste@eaganins.com
Gwendolyn Lemoine Personal Lines 504-836-9639 lemoineg@eaganins.com
Jennifer Hill Personal Lines 504-836-9602 hillj@eaganins.com
Heather Lissarrague Personal Lines 504-836-9662 lissarragueh@eaganins.com 
Meagan Tenace Personal Lines 228-364-4601 tenacem@eaganins.com
Melissa Bergeron Personal Lines 504-836-9661 Bergeronm@eaganins.com
Nicole Lacher Personal Lines 504-836-9626 lachern@eaganins.com